Search results to follow...

National League AGM

Monday Jun 12, 2017

 Vote to amend playoff format approved!

 Following the National League Annual General Meeting at Celtic Manor over the weekend, the following changes to the competition for next season have been approved.

 Play- Offs & Promotion Finals:
 Clubs voted to change the existing format of ‘Play Offs’ from four clubs to six, meaning that those clubs finishing 2nd – 7th in each of the three Leagues will contest the end of season play-offs.
 The matches will now be decided on a one leg basis as opposed to two legs, with advantage of being at home to those who finish higher in the table.
 In basic terms this means the format will be as follows:
 Match 1: 4th v 7th
 Match 2: 5th v 6th
 Match 3: 2nd v Winner of Match 1
 Match 4: 3rd v Winner of Match 2
 The two winners will then play in their respective Final on the terms for their designated League as current regulations for those Promotion Finals.
 Fixtures Release and Season Start:
 It was confirmed fixtures for all three leagues will be officially released at 1pm on Wednesday 5th July and the season will start in all three Leagues on Saturday 5thAugust.
 Official Learning Provider:
 It was revealed that from 1st July a new partnership will come into being, with The National League teaming up with UCFB as the League’s ‘Official Learning Provider’. More information will be separately released jointly on this new venture which will operate for an initial three year period.
 Board Changes:
 The Board of The National League for 2017/18 was determined at the AGM and the club representatives thereon will be:

 Jim Parmenter (Dover Athletic)
 Oliver Ash (Maidstone United)
 Steve Thompson MBE (Dagenham & Redbridge)
 Shahid Azeem (Aldershot Town)
 Sid Blain (Barrow AFC)
 Mark Blower (Macclesfield Town)
 Natalie Atkinson (Curzon Ashton)
 Graham Wood (Hampton & Richmond Borough)  

Facebook  Twitter  Instagram  Snapchat 


Fixtures to follow shortly...
View all Fixtures