Search results to follow...

IMPORTANT: Fixture changes

Thursday Jul 9, 2009

After consulation with Staffordshire Police the following homes matches have all been moved as detailed below;

Staffordshire Police's regular four big football teams - which they have to devote police to to ensure fans are safe to and from games etc. are Stoke, Port Vale, Burton Albion now ourselves.

(A potential lack of) Resources mean that as we are the smallest of the bunch, and despite a request to the league to try and set our home games opposite to Burton's these changes to our schedule are necessary and inevitable.

The league have apologised for the disruption it has caused but there is nothing that can be done and other than perhaps the club pay out a large cost to 'draft in' additional Police resources this is by far the most sensible option.

York: from Tues Sep 29 to Tues Oct 06

Mansfield: from Sat Feb 13 to Sun Feb 14

Oxford: from Sat March 20 to Sun March 21

Luton: from  Sat Apr 10 to Sun Apr 11

There is also the possibility that Stevenage on Sat Feb 06 may move to Fri Feb 05 but talks are still on going with all concerned.

Follow us on Facebook  Twitter 
Next Game
Sat 17/12/16 15:00
Away
Chorley
Fixtures
17/12/2016 15:00:00 Chorley A
26/12/2016 13:00:00 Nuneaton Town H
01/01/2017 15:00:00 Nuneaton Town A
07/01/2017 15:00:00 Curzon Ashton H
14/01/2017 15:00:00 FC Halifax Town H
21/01/2017 15:00:00 Gloucester City A
28/01/2017 15:00:00 Boston United H
04/02/2017 15:00:00 Worcester City A
11/02/2017 15:00:00 Brackley Town H
18/02/2017 15:00:00 AFC Telford United A
View all Fixtures