Search results to follow...

AGM League details

Saturday Jun 8, 2013

The Football Conference AGM finished was held at Celtic Manor in Newport, South Wales without any major surprises in the clubs who the Lambs will be playing next season. There was concern earlier in the week that a couple of clubs may be in trouble but when it came to vote on the formation all the clubs were fine so next seasons line up is what was previously published. It was therefore surprising to read on Sky Sports News on Sunday morning that Aldershot would start next season with a 10 point deduction for entering into administration as nothing was mentioned 24 hours earlier. The Lambs will face in the League which begins on Saturday 10th August the following clubs

Aldershot Town

Alfreton Town


Braintree Town

Cambridge United



FC Halifax Town

Forest Green Rovers


Grimsby Town

Hereford United


Kidderminster Harriers

Lincoln City

Luton Town

Macclesfield Town

Nuneaton Town

Salisbury City


Welling United



The Programme of the year award went to Wrexham in Premier Division, Boston United in the Conference North and Chelmsford City picked up the Conference South Programme of the year award. Adam Cunnington's opening goal of the season away at Dartford has made the DVD featuring 40 contenders for goal of the season but having watched the DVD at lunchtime there are some very special goals on it. At Saturday evening's dinner ESPN commentator Jon Champion selected Macclesfield Towns Matthew Barnes-Homer's overhead goal away at Gateshead as the winning goal of the season.

The League is now set, players are being signed, training starts in just over three weeks, Friendlies arranged. Where did the summer break go? Just need a few pair of hands to spend a few hours down the Lamb to help give the place a lick of paint and to keep the weeds down. If anyone can spare an hour or two please just call in during the week.


Facebook  Twitter  Instagram  Snapchat 


19/09/2020 15:00:00 Peterborough Sports A
22/09/2020 19:45:00 Stourbridge H
26/09/2020 15:00:00 St Ives Town H
29/09/2020 19:45:00 Barwell H
06/10/2020 19:45:00 Bromsgrove Sporting A
10/10/2020 15:00:00 Alvechurch A
17/10/2020 15:00:00 Royston Town H
24/10/2020 15:00:00 Biggleswade Town H
27/10/2020 19:45:00 AFC Rushden and Diamonds A
31/10/2020 15:00:00 To Be Confirmed H
View all Fixtures
Casino Bonos
Best online casinos Canada - Casino Pilot